

SOUTH WAIRARAPA DISTRICT COUNCIL MEETING

AGENDA - 3 April 2013

A. Conduct of Business

The meeting will be held in the South Wairarapa District Council Chambers, 19 Kitchener Street, Martinborough and will commence at 9.30am. The meeting will be held in public (except for any items specifically noted in the agenda as being for public exclusion).

A1.	- Apologies			
A2.				
A3.				
	Waiohine-Managaterere Floodplain Committee to speak regarding concerns of the integrity of the Greytown Stop-Bank, as part of floodplain management, and the related matter of water allocations affecting the Greytown urban and wider area.	9:30am		
	Alister Skene, representing Prime Community Trust, to speak in support of Council approving an application for a Class 4 Gambling Venue Consent.	9:35am		
A4.	Minutes for Confirmation: Council Minutes of 20 February 2013	Pages 1-10		
A5.	District Council Action Items	Pages 11-14		
A6.	LTP 12/22 Action Items	Pages 15-45		
Council Committee and Community Board Minutes				
B1.	Policy and Finance Committee – 20 February 2013	Pages 46-47		
B2.	Martinborough Community Board – 11 March 2013	Pages 48-51		
B3.	Featherston Community Board – 12 March 2013	Pages 52-56		
B4.	Greytown Community Board – 13 March 2013	Pages 57-63		
B5.	Maori Standing Committee – 18 March 2013	Pages 64-67		
Decision Papers and Common Seal				
C1.	Policies for Adoption	Pages 68-69		
C2.	Martinborough Town Hall Working Group Terms of Reference	Pages 70-78		
C3.	Naming of Right-of-Way Off 39 Weld Street "Waka Lane"	Pages 79-82		
	A2. A3. A4. A5. A6. Cour B1. B2. B3. B4. B5. Decis	 A2. Conflicts of Interest A3. Public Participation Waiohine-Managaterere Floodplain Committee to speak regarding concerns of the integrity of the Greytown Stop-Bank, as part of floodplain management, and the related matter of water allocations affecting the Greytown urban and wider area. Alister Skene, representing Prime Community Trust, to speak in support of Council approving an application for a Class 4 Gambling Venue Consent. A4. Minutes for Confirmation: Council Minutes of 20 February 2013 A5. District Council Action Items A6. LTP 12/22 Action Items Council Committee and Community Board Minutes B1. Policy and Finance Committee – 20 February 2013 B2. Martinborough Community Board – 11 March 2013 B3. Featherston Community Board – 12 March 2013 B4. Greytown Community Board – 13 March 2013 B5. Maori Standing Committee – 18 March 2013 Decision Papers and Common Seal C1. Policies for Adoption 		

	C5.	Update on Street Ligh	Pages 84-87				
	C6.	C6. Electronic Data Record Management System Report					
	C7.						
D.	Oper	Operational Reports					
	D1.	Planning and Environ	ment Group Report	Pages 91-97			
	D2.	Infrastructure and Services Group Report		Pages 98-110			
	D3.	Corporate Support Group Report		Pages 111-121			
	D4.	Chief Executive Officer Report		Pages 122-123			
E.	Representation Reports/ Information Papers						
	E1.	Report from Her Worship the Mayor (to be tabled)					
	E2.	Reports from Council	<u> </u>				
		Cr M Craig	Wairarapa Road Safety Council				
			Wellington Region Waste Forum				
		Cr D Davies	Southern Wairarapa Safer Community				
			Council				
			Combined Plan Committee				
		Cr M Gray	Planning Hearings Committee Greytown Oxidation Pond Advisory Group				
		Cr V Napier	SPARC Rural Travel Fund Assessment				
		Ci v ivapici	Group				
		Cr J Riddell	Healthy Homes				
			Wairarapa Library Service Committee				
		Cr S Robertson	South Wairarapa Community Arts Council				
		Cr M Stevens	District Rural Fire Board				
	E3.	Focus Group Minutes					
		Cr M Craig	Waste Management				
		Cr J Riddell	Emergency Services				
		Cr K Sexton	Water Supply, Water Races and Waste				
		Cr S Robertson	Water Reserves & Amenities				
		Cr Gray	Transport				
	E4.	Martinborough Town Hall Working Group Pages 124-					
		_					
	E5.	Council Appointments Mr J Bell		Pages 130-138			
		IVII J BEII	Destination Wairarapa Inc. Wairarapa Irrigation Governance Group	rages 150-156			
	E6.	WRC Advisory Committees					
		Crs Gray, Napier	Waiohine Floodplain Management Planning				
		Cu Innha	Advisory Committee				
		Cr Seyton	Awhea Opouawe Scheme Committee				
		Cr Sexion	Lower Valley Development Scheme Advisory				

Committee