

# MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE

1<sup>st</sup> Meeting of the Triennium 2013-2016

# Agenda 11 November 2013

Notice of a meeting of the Maori Standing Committee of the South Wairarapa District Council to be held in the South Wairarapa District Council Chambers, 19 Kitchener Street, Martinborough on Monday 11 November 2013 at 6.00pm.

### **MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE**

Haami Te Whaiti, Janine Adams, Gray Carter, Trevor Hawkins, Cr Brian Jephson, Rutu Namana, Cr Solitaire Robertson, Michael Roera and Terry Te Maari.

#### **PUBLIC BUSINESS**

Mayor Staples in the Chair

- 1. APOLOGIES:
- 2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:
  - 2.1 None advised
- 3. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON AND DEPUTY CHAIR
  - 3.1 Election of Chairperson and Deputy Chair Page 1

Maori Standing Committee Chairperson in the Chair

# 4. MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES:

- 4.1Maori Standing Committee Minutes 9 September 2013Pages 2-4
- 4.2 Matters arising4.3 Action items from previous meetingsPage 5

### 5. OPERATIONAL REPORTS – COUNCIL OFFICERS:

5.1	Schedule of Ordinary Meetings	Pages 6-11
5.2	Elected and Non-elected Members' Remuneration	Pages 12-17
5.3	Model Standing Orders for Meetings of Local Authorities and Community Boards	Pages 18-19

- 5.4 Annual Plan 13/14 Outcomes Chief Executive to discuss Annual Plan decision on MSC submission
- 5.5 Greytown Waste Water Treatment

## 6. GENERAL BUSINESS: