

MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE

Agenda 16 December 2013

Notice of a meeting of the Maori Standing Committee of the South Wairarapa District Council to be held in the South Wairarapa District Council Chambers, 19 Kitchener Street, Martinborough on Monday 16 December 2013 at 6.00pm.

PREMEETING 5:30PM FOR MEMBERS AND COUNCIL OFFICERS

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Haami Te Whaiti (chair), Janine Adams, Gray Carter, Trevor Hawkins, Cr Brian Jephson, Rutu Namana, Cr Solitaire Robertson, Michael Roera and Terry Te Maari.

PUBLIC BUSINESS

4	A	$oldsymbol{\cap}$	\sim	\sim T	EC.
1.	A	PU	LU	LD	ES:

2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

2.1 None advised

3. MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES:

3.1 Maori Standing Committee Minutes – 9 September 2013 Pages 1-3
3.2 Matters arising
3.3 Action items from previous meetings Page 4

4. OPERATIONAL REPORTS – COUNCIL OFFICERS:

4.1 Officers' Report
 4.2 Nomination to Creative Communities Assessment Committee
 Pages 5-33
 Pages 34-37

5. RESIGNATION WITHDRAWAL – RUTU NAMANA

5.1 Notification from Papawai Marae that Rutu Namana has withdrawn his resignation and will continue to represent Papawai Marae on the Committee

6. REPLACEMENT OF KAHUNGUNU KI WAIRARAPA REPRESENTATIVE TO MSC

7. RESOURCE CONSENTS

7.1 RC 130116 for C & L Olds – 2 lot rural subdivision at 59 Moroa Road, Greytown

8. GENERAL BUSINESS: