

MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE

Agenda 22 July 2013

Notice of a meeting of the Maori Standing Committee of the South Wairarapa District Council to be held in the South Wairarapa District Council Chambers, 19 Kitchener Street, Martinborough on Monday 22 July 2013 at 6.00pm.

Note: There will be an informal workshop for members commencing at 5.30pm.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Haami Te Whaiti (Chairperson), Janine Adams, Gray Carter, Trevor Hawkins, Cr Brian Jephson, Rutu Namana, Cr Solitaire Robertson, Michael Roera, Terry Te Maari and Alex Webster.

PUBLIC BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES:
- 2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:
 - 2.1 None advised

3. MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES:

3.1 Maori Standing Committee Minutes – 17 June 2013
3.2 Matters arising

3.3 Action tems from previous meetings Page 5

4. OPERATIONAL REPORTS – COUNCIL OFFICERS:

4.1 Officers' Report
4.2 Council Policy on Confidentiality Regarding Known Heritage
 Sites of Significance to Maori
Pages 6-37
Pages 38-39

5. PROPOSED SUBDIVISION RC130054:

5.1 Emailed to members 28 June 2013, feedback closed 12 July 2013. Available for discussion, but in order to meet Council statutory obligations no action can be taken on decisions relating to this subdivision.

6. GENERAL BUSINESS: