

## MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE

# Agenda 8 September 2014

Notice of a meeting of the Maori Standing Committee of the South Wairarapa District Council to be held in the South Wairarapa District Council Chambers, 19 Kitchener Street, Martinborough on Monday 8 September 2014 at 6.00pm.

Note: There will be an informal workshop for members commencing at 5.30pm.

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE**

Janine Adams (acting chair), Johnny Shaw, Trevor Hawkins, Cr Brian Jephson, Rutu Namana, Cr Solitaire Robertson, Michael Roera, Terry Te Maari and Haami Te Whaiti.

#### **PUBLIC BUSINESS**

4		$\mathbf{I}$	$\sim$ T	EC.
1.	APO	LU	LD	ES:

#### 2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION/PRESENTATIONS:

2.1 None advised

#### 3. MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES:

3.1	Maori Standing Committee Minutes −28 July 2014	Page 1
3.2	Matters arising	
3.3	Action items from previous meetings	Page 2

#### 4. OPERATIONAL REPORTS – COUNCIL OFFICERS:

4.1	Officers' Report	Pages 3-32
4.2	Ngawi Surf Break Toilet	Pages 33-34

#### 5. MEMBER ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

5.1	Resource Consent for Featherston Wastewater Treatment Plant, Janine Adams to lead.	Pages 35-40
5.2	General discussion on relevant items for korero at the MSC forum, Janine Adams to lead.	Pages 41-42

### 6. RESOURCE CONSENTS

6.1 Resource Consent Subdivision Application 140088

Pages 43-73

## 7. GENERAL BUSINESS