

MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE

Agenda 18 June 2012

Notice of a meeting of the Maori Standing Committee of the South Wairarapa District Council to be held in the South Wairarapa District Council Chambers, 19 Kitchener Street, Martinborough on Monday 18 June 2012 at 6.00pm.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Haami Te Whaiti (Chairperson), Janine Adams, Gray Carter, Trevor Hawkins, Cr Brian Jephson, Lisa Pirere, Cr Solitaire Robertson, Terry Te Maari, Liz Watson and Alex Webster.

PUBLIC BUSINESS

1. APOLOGIES:

2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

2.1 None advised

3. MAORI STANDING COMMITTEE MINUTES:

3.1 Maori Standing Committee Minutes – 7 May 2012 Pages 1-3
3.2 Matters arising
3.3 Action tems from previous meetings (no open actions)

4. OPERATIONAL REPORTS – COUNCIL OFFICERS:

4.1Officers' ReportPages 4-314.2Community Response PlanPages 32-40

5. WAIRARAPA GOVERNANCE REVIEW:

5.1 Crs Robertson and Jephson to discuss the report 'Assessment of options for joint management and service delivery' as previously circulated to members.
 The report is available to the public on the Council website under News and Notices www.swdc.govt.nz