

South Wairarapa District Council Annual Plan 2023/24 Hearing Ordinary Meeting Minutes from 8 June 2023

Present:	Mayor Martin Connelly, Deputy Mayor Melissa Sadler-Futter, Councillors Colin Olds, Aidan Ellims (until 12:24pm), Pip Maynard (via Zoom, until 1:54pm), Alistair Plimmer, Rebecca Gray, Martin Bosley and Aaron Woodcock.
Apologies	Councillor Kaye McAulay.
In Attendance:	Paul Gardner (Interim Chief Executive Officer), Amanda Bradley (General Manager Policy and Governance, Russell O'Leary (Group Manager Planning and Environment), Leanne Karauna (Principal Advisor Māori) and Amy Andersen (Committee Advisor).
Conduct of Business:	This meeting was held in the Supper Room, Waihinga Centre, 62 Texas Street, Martinborough and via audio-visual conference. This meeting was live-streamed is available to view on our YouTube channel. The meeting was held in public under the above provisions from 9.00am to 2:54pm except where expressly noted.

1. Karakia

Mayor Connelly opened with a karakia.

2. Apologies

COUNCIL RESOLVED (DC2023/77) to accept apologies from Councillor McAulay; and from Cr Ellims for early departure.

(Moved Mayor Connelly/ Seconded Cr Ellims)

Carried

3. Conflicts of Interest

There were no conflicts of interest declared.

4. Submissions Hearings

The Mayor and councillors heard submissions from delegations as follows. Members took the opportunity to ask questions of clarification from submitters.

- Jenny Boyne (submission number 120)
- Michael Smith (submission number 116)

- Māori Standing Committee Andrea Rutene & Narida Hooper (submission number 40)
- Robyn Ramsden (submission number 99)
- Tina Day and Alex Beijen on behalf of Cape Palliser Residents (submission number 75).

The meeting was adjourned at 10.25am.

The meeting was reconvened at 10:45am.

- Richard Kershaw (submission number 101)
- Scott Summerfield via Zoom (submission number 168)
- Lee Carter (submission number 102)
- Lee Carter on behalf of Robert Carter (submission number 103)
- Ben & Georgie Lutyens (submission number 105)
- Jim Hedley (submission number 172)
- Jim Hedley on behalf of Pauline Hedley (submission number 173)
- Frank Aldridge (via Zoom) (submission number 165).

The meeting was adjourned at 12:24pm.

Cr Ellims left the meeting during the break.

The meeting was reconvened at 1:02pm.

- Louise Brown on behalf of the Greytown Community Board (submission number 160)
- Storm Robertson and Angela Brown on behalf of the Martinborough Community Board (submission number 158)
- Daphne Geisler (via Zoom) (submission number 162)
- Tui Rutherford on behalf of the Featherston Community Board (via Zoom) (submission number 167)
- Elizabeth McGruddy on behalf of Federated Farmers (submission number 96)

Cr Maynard left the meeting at 1:54pm.

- Dan Riddiford (submission number 171)
- Katherine Reedy (submission number 159)
- Gordon Tyer (submission number 170)
- Susan Finlayson(submission number 174).

6. Karakia

Mayor Connelly closed the meeting with a karakia.

DISCLAIMER

The meeting closed at 2:54 pm.

Confirmed as a true and correct record

.....(Mayor)

.....(Date)