Emergency Committee

The Emergency Committee determines matters within the authority of Council where the urgency of those matters precludes a full meeting of the Council, or emergency legislation is enacted and the Council is unable to meet.

The Emergency Committee Comprises the mayor and all councillors and it is activated by resolution of Council for specific emergency events, or where resolution by Council is not possible, on the joint authority of the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Chief Executive.

South Wairarapa District Council membership

Mayor Alex Beijen is the Chair of the Committee and Deputy Mayor Garrick Emms is the Deputy Chair.

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for the Emergency Committee

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support