Community Awards Working Party

The Community Awards Working Party has delegated authority to establish the process and promote Community Awards on a two-yearly cycle.  They will receive community nominations for awards and then decide the recipients.

South Wairarapa District Council membership

  • Mayor Alex Beijen (Chair)
  • Cr Pam Colenso
  • Narida Hooper (Chair of Māori Standing Committee)
  • Mel Maynard (Chair of Martinborough Community Board)
  • Ann Rainford (Chair of Greytown Community Board)
  • Mark Shepherd (Chair of Featherston Community Board)

Terms of Reference for the Community Awards Working Party

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support