Contact Us

Telephone: 06 306 9611 (including our after hours contact centre)

South Wairarapa District Council
19 Kitchener Street, Martinborough 5711
PO Box 6, Martinborough 5741
New Zealand

Open hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 4:00pm

Media enquiries:

Dog complaints: 06 306 9611 (after hours temporarily unavailable)

After hours Noise Control: 0800 664 732 or 06 306 6068

Feedback: For complaints, compliments or general feedback, you can use our Feedback Form

Get it Sorted: For things that need fixing, you can use the Get it Sorted Form. If urgent contact 06 306 9611.

Libraries: For library locations and opening hours, see our libraries page

Building: Book an appointment with the Building or Planning team


Appointments: Book an appointment with another Council department or call 06 306 9611.

Executive Leadership Team and Managers

Janice SmithChief Executive Officer
View the Chief Executive job description
Democracy & Engagement
General Manager Democracy & Engagement
HR & Corporate Services
Paul GardnerGeneral Manager Human Resources & Corporate Services
Operations & Partnerships
Stefan CorbettGroup Manager Partnerships &
Tim LangleyRoading
Louise Dowdell Library Manager
James O’ConnorManager, Partnerships & Operations
Planning & Environment
Russell O’LearyGroup Manager Planning &
Sara EdneyBuilding Control
Manager Environmental

Our leadership team is focused on creating a great place to work in, and leads teams dedicated to delivering a wide range of services, initiatives, and projects.

Please click here to see how various departments interact.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support