Your Councillors

The Council is made up of the Mayor plus nine councillors and is responsible for the governance and setting policy for the Council. There are three wards in the South Wairarapa district, with three councillors elected from each ward. Although the councillors are elected from a particular ward they must consider the impact on the whole district when making decisions.

The Council employs the Chief Executive Officer who is responsible for the operational running of the organisation.

This document details the Ward boundaries.

Below are the councillors for the 2022 – 2025 triennium.


Mayor Martin Connelly

Email: themayor@swdc.govt.nz

Phone: 027 500 8120

Committees: Finance, Infrastructure and Community Services, Climate Change and Environment, Assurance and Risk, CEO Employment and Hearings


Deputy Mayor and Councillor Melissa Sadler-Futter

Ward:  Featherston

Email: melissa.sadlerfutter@swdc.govt.nz

Phone: 021 042 3168

Committees: Infrastructure and Community Services, Assurance and Risk and CEO Employment


Councillor Rebecca Gray

Ward:  Featherston

Email: rebecca.gray@swdc.govt.nz

Committees: Infrastructure and Community Services and Climate Change and Environment

 


Councillor Colin Olds

Ward:  Featherston

Email: colin.olds@swdc.govt.nz

Phone: 027 432 9951

Committees: Finance and Climate Change and Environment


Councillor Aaron Woodcock

Ward:  Greytown

Email: aaron.woodcock@swdc.govt.nz

Phone: 027 610 0854

Committees: Finance and Infrastructure and Community Services


Councillor Martin Bosley

Ward:  Greytown

Email: martin.bosley@swdc.govt.nz

Committees: Finance, Infrastructure and Community Services and Climate Change and Environment


Councillor Alistair Plimmer

Ward:  Greytown

Email: alistair.plimmer@swdc.govt.nz

Phone: 027 254 7824

Committees: Infrastructure and Community Services, Assurance and Risk and District Licensing


Councillor Pip Maynard

Ward:  Martinborough

Email: pip.maynard@swdc.govt.nz

Phone: 021 683 638

Committees: Infrastructure and Community Services and Climate Change and Environment


Councillor Kaye McAulay

Ward:  Martinborough

Email: kaye.mcauley@swdc.govt.nz

Committees: Finance, Climate Change and Environment, Assurance and Risk, CEO Employment and District Licensing


Councillor Aidan Ellims

Ward:  Martinborough

Email: aidan.ellims@swdc.govt.nz

Committees: Infrastructure and Community Services and Assurance and Risk

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support