Featherston Community Board

The Featherston Community Board represents, and acts as an advocate for, the interests of the Featherston community. Specifically, the Board’s role is to:

  • consider and report on all matters referred to it by the Council, or any matter of interest or concern to the Community Board
  • maintain an overview of services provided by the Council within the community
  • prepare an annual submission to the territorial authority for expenditure within the community
  • communicate with community organisations and special interest groups within the community
  • undertake any other responsibilities that are delegated to it by the Council.

The Community Boards are made up of four elected community representatives plus two councillors who advocate for and represent the interests of their community. They play a key role in engaging with community groups.

Contact a Board Member

Tui Rutherford – Chair

John Dennison – Deputy Chair

Warren Maxwell

Annelise Schroeder

Councillor Rebecca Gray

Councillor Melissa Sadler-Futter

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for Community Boards

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support