Civic Awards 2016

The South Wairarapa District Council is calling for nominations for the 2016 Civic Awards.  The awards recognise an individual, group or organisation that has contributed significantly to the South Wairarapa District.

Nominations are welcome for the following categories:

  • Arts and Culture,
  • Sport,
  • Community Service,
  • Youth, and
  • Environmental Service.

One winner will be chosen in each category. In addition each of the five award winners will be eligible to win the “South Wairarapa Citizen of the Year” Award.

Nominations close on 20 July at noon and the Awards ceremony is planned for 4 August 2016.  For more information contact Barbara Gavan.

Guidelines and Conditions
Nomination Form

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support