Preliminary Council election results

Based on the preliminary results of Saturday’s local election, the new Council will be:

Mayor: Alex Beijen


  • Rebecca Fox (Greytown Ward)
  • Alistair Plimmer (Greytown Ward)
  • Leigh Hay (Greytown Ward)
  • Ross Vickery (Featherston Ward)
  • Garrick Emms (Featherston Ward)
  • Brenda West (Featherston Ward)
  • Pip Maynard (Martinborough Ward)
  • Pam Colenso (Martinborough Ward)
  • Brian Jephson (Jeppy) (Martinborough Ward).

Martinborough Community Board

  • Nathan Fenwick
  • Mel Maynard
  • Aidan Ellima
  • Michael Honey.

By-elections will be held for the Featherson and Greytown Community Boards due to an insufficient number of candidates standing for election.

These results do not include special votes. The official, final results are expected to be released on Thursday 17 October.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support