Voting period extended for the Greytown Community Board by-election

Voting now closes 12 noon Friday 24 February

Given the disruptions to the postal network caused by the Cyclone Gabrielle weather event, the Electoral Officer for South Wairarapa District Council has invoked the provisions of Section 73 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 to extend the voting period for the Greytown Community Board by-election.

Voting for that by-election will now close at midday on Friday 24 February 2023. Completed voting papers should still be posted in your nearest NZ Post mail box up until Tuesday 21 February, and thereafter may be taken to the Greytown Library at 89 Main Street, Greytown or the South Wairarapa District Council office at 19 Kitchener St, Martinborough and placed in the ballot boxes.

If you live in the Greytown Community Board area and have not received a voter pack for this by-election, please ring either Amanda Bradley or Sheil Priest on (06) 306 9611 or email them on to arrange a special voting option for you.

Warwick Lampp
Electoral Officer – South Wairarapa District Council
PO Box 3138, Christchurch 8140 0800 666 048

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support