Candidates confirmed for 2022 Local Government Elections in South Wairarapa

12 August 2022

The following, in alphabetical order, have been confirmed as candidates for the South Wairarapa District Council, the three community boards, and the Greytown Trust Lands Trust seats in the 2022 Local Government Elections:

Mayoralty (1 Vacancy)
Alex Beijen
Martin Connelly
Daphne Geisler
Brenda West

Greytown Ward (3 Vacancies)
Martin Bosley
Mike Gray
Alistair Plimmer
Gareth Rapson
Aaron Woodcock

Featherston Ward (3 Vacancies)
Phil Blackwood
Claire Bleakley
Garrick Emms
Jack Grabham
Rebecca Gray
Colin Olds
Melissa Sadler-Futter

Martinborough Ward (3 Vacancies)
Aidan Ellims
Ed Martin
Jenna Matchett
Pip Maynard
Kaye McAulay

Greytown Community Board (4 Vacancies)
Louise Brown
Jo Woodcock
Warren Woodgyer

Featherston Community Board (4 Vacancies)
Roger Bradshaw
Mary Byrne
John Dennison
Warren Maxwell
Tui Rutherford
Annelise Schroeder
Jayson Tahinurua

Martinborough Community Board (4 Vacancies)
Angela Brown
Karen Krogh
Mel Maynard
Storm Robertson

Greytown District Trust Lands Trust (3 Vacancies)
Erica Buxton
Rachel Gawith
Andy Holmes
Steve Meyrick
Derek Williams

Greytown Community Board has three candidates for four vacancies, so a by-election will need to be held. Details of this will be announced closer to the time after the new Council has been sworn in following the election results on 8 October.

The candidate profile statements should be available on our website from Monday 22 August.

Voting papers with candidate profile statements will be posted out from 16-21 September 2022. You can find out more from our Elections page.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support