Water Race Subcommittee

The Water Race Subcommittee, a subcommittee of the Assets and Services Committee, was reestablished at the start of the 2019-22 triennium.

The Terms of Reference includes reviewing the Council’s service delivery for water races, and seeking to understand which ratepayers would like to continue to participate and what is an equitable rating methodology.

South Wairarapa District Council membership

  • Cr Colin Olds (Chair)
  • Justine Thorpe (Moroa Water Race rep)
  • Paul Harvey (Moroa Water Race rep)
  • Dennis Hodder (Longwood Water Race rep)
  • Cr Rebecca Fox (Council representative)
  • Mayor Alex Beijen

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for the Water Race Subcommittee

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support